hostmouse.blogg.se

What is a text editor note pad
What is a text editor note pad






  1. #What is a text editor note pad software#
  2. #What is a text editor note pad Pc#

It seems that people often head straight to their word processor and use that because it is considered more powerful. The text editor that came with my computer (PC) is Notepad and I think more people would use it if they knew more about it. Many times I find it more convenient to use my text editor and then paste it into my word processor and format a document all at one time rather than as I type. I don't even ask it to do it, it just does. I know that may sound odd, but my word processor sometimes has a mind of its own and will format things its own way.

what is a text editor note pad

June 18, – I, too, like that the text editor is fast to open, save, and close.Īdditionally, when I use the text editor I feel like I am the boss. I was going crazy trying to work in multiple windows at once and the program kept closing them on me. One thing about Notepad that drove me crazy is that if I opened a new document, it would close the current document I was working on. I have to say, I didn't really like it compared to the equivalent program on a MacBook.

#What is a text editor note pad Pc#

November 29, - I was using a PC awhile ago (my Macbook broke and I was waiting for the new one to come in the mail) and I tried out Notepad. Then again, I'm sure you would get used to it after awhile and it would become like second nature. November 30, - I've never tried out either program, but the Windows text editor sounds like it would be kind of hard to use.

#What is a text editor note pad software#

Open source text editor software makes my life, much, much easier. Or, if I'm publishing something to a blog I cut and paste it from the text editor program and do the formatting with the blog interface (usually Wordpress, which is really easy to use.) txt file so they can format it however they want. So I usually compose things in the text editor and then send it to people as a.

what is a text editor note pad

Some of the stuff I write gets published on blogs or sent to clients, and the invisible formatting that word processing programs add can be a really big pain.

what is a text editor note pad

I do freelance writing, and I use my screen oriented text editor all the time. I'm going to check and see if I have one on my computer and if not, I'm going to download a free text editor and start using it. I've been looking for something that's a little easier, and a screen oriented text editor sounds like it might be the answer to my problems. December 1, - The invisible and automatic formatting in word processing programs can be a really big pain.








What is a text editor note pad